Magoffin County Career & Tech Center Magoffin County High School Herald Whitaker Middle School North Magoffin Elementary Salyersville Grade School South Magoffin Elementary Magoffin County Career & Technical Center Magoffin County Football Field House Tim Bostic Memorial Sports Complex Magoffin County Football Field

Nine from Magoffin awarded Community Action Scholarships

Community Action Scholarships 2010
In keeping with its mission of improving the lives of people throughout the region, the Big Sandy Area Community Action Program recently awarded 16 academic scholarships to students pursuing higher education degrees.

Recipients were chosen in each of the five Big Sandy counties served by BSACAP, with more than $7,000 in scholarship grants disbursed. BSACAP has awarded the annual scholarships for more than 20 years, helping hundreds of students continue their education. The scholarships are funded through the federal Community Services Block Grant program (CSBG.)
In Magoffin County, nine persons were awarded the scholarships, which students may use toward meeting any school-related needs. Pictured L to R is (front row) Natasha Risner, Nadeshia Risner, Alice Helton, and Cathy Jo Gibson. Back row is CSBG Services Manager David Knight, who presented the scholarships, Robert Arnett, Lindsay Johnson, Robin Lynn Johnson, Robert Barnett, and Whitney LeMaster.

Back to School News      Print News Article
Magoffin County Schools
25 School Drive
Salyersville, KY 41465
Phone:606-349-6117  Fax:606-349-3417