Skip To Main Content

Lunch Menu

Food Service

Good nutrition makes a vital contribution to physical development and cognitive performance. KDE administers several programs that deliver quality nutrition and nutrition education to Kentucky students and other citizens. In addition to the important mission of providing fuel for growth and learning, these programs bring into Kentucky more than $350 million annually in federal reimbursement funds, employ several thousands of our fellow citizens and utilize thousands of dollars worth of commodities produced by American farmers. For far too many of our children, the meals that they receive through these programs are the only meals they receive that are planned with their nutritional needs in mind.
For a student to receive a FREE meal at Breakfast, they must take at least three food components and one MUST be a FRUIT or VEGETABLE. (students may take all four food components for breakfast).  For a student to receive a FREE meal at Lunch, they must take at least three Food Components and one of them MUST be a FRUIT or VEGETABLE. (Students May take all five food components for lunch) . 
Food Components for Breakfast are: GRAIN, GRAIN/MEAT, FRUIT or VEGETABLE, and MILK
Food Components for Lunch are:  Meat/Meat Alternate, Grain, Fruit, Vegetable, and Milk

 **Menu Subject to change due to an availability of food, equipment, weather, etc.

Summer Feeding Program 2024
Memorial of Rhonda Gullett
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Food Service Staff

1 2 3 5 > showing 1 - 6 of 27 constituents

ROY ALLEN

ROY ALLEN
Titles: FOOD SERVICES
Locations: South Magoffin Elementary
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 606-884-7325 ext. 3111

SUE ALSEPT

SUE ALSEPT
Titles: FOOD SERVICES
Locations: North Magoffin Elementary
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 606-349-2847 EXT4112

JANET ARNETT

JANET ARNETT
Titles: FOOD SERVICES
Locations: Magoffin County High School
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 606-349-2011 EXT 7112

SANDRA BACK

SANDRA BACK
Titles: FOOD SERVICES
Locations: Herald Whitaker Middle School
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 606-349-5190 ext. 6113

BRANDON BINGHAM

BRANDON BINGHAM
Titles: FOOD SERVICES
Locations: Salyersville Grade School
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 606-349-3411 ext. 5133

MICHELLE BROWN

MICHELLE BROWN
Titles: FOOD SERVICES
Locations: North Magoffin Elementary
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 606-349-2847 EXT4112

SERVED DAILY

FOR BREAKFAST: 

  • ASSORTED POPTARTS
  • ASSORTED CEREAL
  • JUICE
  • MILK

FOR LUNCH: 

  • SALADS